Ðseudonym: David
Story: MIROSLAVA SEREDA (SEREDA MIROSLAVA)
Email: cherished-dream@li.ru
Home Address as supplied by the scammer:
T.Shevchenko str., 38
Kalush
Ivano-Frankovskaya region
Ukraine
She asks for money to be paid to Western Union in Kalush.
She insists on using a travel agency to arrange everything. The agency details she supplies are: happy_journey@indox.ru
I came into contact with this scammer at the beginning of August 2007.
Before the end of that same month, i.e., within less than 25 days, she was so deeply in love that it would break her heart if I ever forgot her!!!
This is despite the fact that my profile is 25 years older than her!!!
This is despite the fact that we have never had any form of communication other than a few emails!!!
It was fairly obvious that this was not a genuine contact. I then sent an email to her from an alias email address from another “admirer”. “She” responded within 48 hours to this new admirer. The letter she sent was exactly the same as I had received on the first profile.
Miroslava Sereda (Sereda Miroslava) operates on at least 2 sites.
Site 1.
www.single123.com
Member Name: Miroslava, Member ID: M015027, Name: Miroslava, Age: 23
Date of Birth: 23 November 1983, Partner age range: 30 – 50
Site 2.
www.russianpassions.com
Same name, and date of birth.
Email requests for money to buy; passport, Visa, agency fees, air fares to and from Kiev. She said she would have to go there 2 or maybe 3 times!!!
This would have added up to at least $6,000 US!!!
Scammer detail:
Name: Miroslava
Surname: Sereda
City: Kalush, Ivano-Frankovskaya region
Country: Ukraine
Email: cherished-dream@li.ru
Postal address: T.Shevchenko str., 38
Agency details:
Which agency/website you contacted her through: single123.com
Did you report the scam to the agency: YES. TWICE!!!
What was the agency response: NO RESPONSE & HER PROFILE IS STILL ACTIVE.
SHE IS STILL REPLYING TO EMAIL COTACTS.
Letters:MIROSLAVA SEREDA (SEREDA MIROSLAVA)
Email: cherished-dream@li.ru
Home Address as supplied by the scammer:
T.Shevchenko str., 38
Kalush
Ivano-Frankovskaya region
Ukraine
She asks for money to be paid to Western Union in Kalush.
She insists on using a travel agency to arrange everything. The agency details she supplies are: happy_journey@indox.ru
I came into contact with this scammer at the beginning of August 2007.
Before the end of that same month, i.e., within less than 25 days, she was so deeply in love that it would break her heart if I ever forgot her!!!
This is despite the fact that my profile is 25 years older than her!!!
This is despite the fact that we have never had any form of communication other than a few emails!!!
It was fairly obvious that this was not a genuine contact. I then sent an email to her from an alias email address from another “admirer”. “She” responded within 48 hours to this new admirer. The letter she sent was exactly the same as I had received on the first profile.
Miroslava Sereda (Sereda Miroslava) operates on at least 2 sites.
Site 1.
www.single123.com
Member Name: Miroslava, Member ID: M015027, Name: Miroslava, Age: 23
Date of Birth: 23 November 1983, Partner age range: 30 – 50
Site 2.
www.russianpassions.com
Same name, and date of birth.
Email requests for money to buy; passport, Visa, agency fees, air fares to and from Kiev. She said she would have to go there 2 or maybe 3 times!!!
This would have added up to at least $6,000 US!!!